Release Notes for Unitrends Cloud Backup 1.11

What's new in release 1.11

Release 1.11 includes these new features:

  • Unitrends Cloud Backup agent – This release includes agent version 1.11.
  • Configure > Assets – You can now delete an asset, delete the asset's backups, or delete both the asset and its backups by clicking the asset's Delete button and selecting one of these options.
    • Decommission Endpoint – Select to decommission the asset. Once the asset has been decommissioned, the asset is removed from jobs and you can no longer recover backups to the endpoint. (But you can recover backups of this asset to another asset.) Existing backups remain stored in the Cloud, but no new backups will run for this asset. Run with the Wait For Agent Uninstallation option to uninstall the agent on the endpoint.
    • Purge Data – Select to delete this asset's backups from the Cloud. Data deletion may take some time depending on the size. The next backup run for this asset will be promoted to a full.
    • Delete All – Select to decommission the asset and delete this asset's backups from the Cloud. No new backups will run for the asset. The asset is removed from jobs and you can no longer recover files to the asset. Run with the Wait For Agent Uninstallation option to uninstall the agent on the endpoint.
NOTES: 
  • Wait For Agent Uninstallation requires agent version 1.11 or later. Do not check this box if the endpoint is running an older agent or if the endpoint is no longer reachable. (You must manually uninstall older agent versions.)
  • Re-installing an agent on a decommissioned asset will register it as a new asset.

 

UCB-release-notes_pt_1.jpg

The Delete All or Decommission Endpoint procedure starts.

  • For Delete All, the asset's Enabled column contains Deleting ALL while the procedure is running and Deleted ALL when the procedure is finished.
  • For Decommission Endpoint, the asset's Enabled column contains Deleted AGENT when the procedure is finished.
NOTES: 

If the asset's Enabled column does not change to Deleted AGENT, it is possible that the system cannot connect to the agent or the endpoint is running an older agent version. Run Decommission Endpoint again without selecting the Wait For Agent Uninstallation option. After the Decommission Endpoint procedure is finished, uninstall the agent manually.

 

UCB-release-notes_pict_2.jpg

  • Backup Status > Summary View – These enhancements have been added to identify deleted assets:
    • If the asset has been decommissioned, Deleted AGENT displays next to the asset name.
    • If a Delete All procedure is currently running for the asset, Deleting ALL displays next to the asset name.

UCB-release-notes_pict_3.jpg

  • Restore > Recover Files – These enhancements have been added to identify deleted assets:
    • If an asset has been decommissioned, DELETED AGENT displays next to the asset name in the Select Asset list. You can recover backups of this asset by selecting it in the list, but you must recover the backup to another asset (one that has not been decommissioned).

UCB-release-notes_pict_4.jpg

    • Assets that have been deleted or decommissioned are disabled in the list and cannot be used as destination assets.

UCB-release-notes_pict_5.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us