Alert: Failed to Destroy BDS

SUMMARY

The most common cause of this failure is when attempting to remove a BDS that is currently in use by a backup or other job.

ISSUE

When attempting to remove a backup data store (BDS), if the BDS cannot be removed, you will receive a BDS Destroy alert.

The most common cause of this failure is when attempting to remove a BDS that is currently in use by a backup or other job.

If you encounter this alert when attempting to remove a read-only mount, even though an alert is generated, the mount might have been destroyed successfully.

If you continue to encounter problems when attempting to remove read-only mounts, the removal step can be repeated by first re-creating the mount (Config->Read Only Mounts, check the box) and then removing it manually (un-check the box). If the read-only mount directory structure is still in use another alert will be generated.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us