Cold copy data may appear to take up space even after it has been erased

SUMMARY

Cold copy data may appear to take up space even after it has been erased.

ISSUE

After erasing cold copy data, the amount of free space available on the target may appear unchanged in the appliance UI. 

RESOLUTION

To resolve this issue, upgrade your appliance to version 10.1.  Once on 10.1, the correct free space indication will appear after the first media scan following the delete operation. 
 

NOTES

The correct free space indication will not appear until after the first media scan following the delete operation. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us