The UI may not clearly indicate the risks associated with disabling encryption

SUMMARY

The UI may not clearly indicate the risks associated with disabling encryption.

ISSUE

If encryption is set on the appliance while deduplication is in use, you must not turn off encryption. Doing so can result in backup failure. UI messaging may not clearly indicate this risk.  

RESOLUTION

To resolve this issue, upgrade your appliance to 10.0. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us