Edit File Recovery Credentials dialog (8.0)

SUMMARY

Edit File Recovery Credentials dialog (8.0)

ISSUE

The Edit File Recovery Credentials dialog window is where you will enter the new password and confirm the new password. To disengage password verification, simply click Save without entering the new password. This will reset the Credentials section on the File Recovery window to require a password before opening the recovered files locally.

Figure - Edit File Recovery Credentials

User-added image

 

When finished entering the new password, click Save to exit.

Note: Changing this password affects all file recovery shares that currently exist and all new shares you create.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us