Recover - Backups tab (8.0)

SUMMARY

Recover - Backups tab (8.0)

ISSUE

The Backups tab lists all available VM backups.

Figure - Backups tab

User-added image

Backups Tab Views

By default backups are displayed in VM View User-added image. You have the option to change the view by date User-added image or by BDS User-added image. Clicking inside the check box User-added image will select all the VM backups in the table.

Creating a Job

In order to create a job, select a VM using the check box User-added image and click one of the following:

User-added image to open the Create Recover Job dialog window and recover selected backups. See Create Recover Job dialog (8.0) for more information.

User-added image to open the Create Instant Recovery Job dialog window and instantly recover backups. See Create Instant Recovery Job dialog (8.0) for more information.

User-added image to open the Create Rollback Recovery Job dialog window and rollback existing VM(s) to the selected backup(s). See Create Rollback Recovery Job dialog (8.0) for more information.

 User-added image to open the Recover Files dialog window and recover files from selected backups. See Recover - FLR tab (8.0) for more information.

User-added image to open the Archive Backups dialog window and archive backups for a single job. See Create Archive Job dialog (8.0) for more information.

Pinning/Unpinning

You also have the option to User-added image or User-added image a backup. Pinning a backup prevents it from being deleted either manually or via the Retention process. You must Unpin before deleting a full or incremental backup.

Deleting a Backup

After unpinning the backup, you will be able to delete it by re-selecting the desired backup and clicking User-added image. A dialog window will open.

User-added image

Click Confirm to delete or Cancel to exit.

Filtering Backups

You can locate a specific backup by using Filter Backups to the right side of the table (see the Backups tab figure above). Sort by VM Name, Environment, Host, Mode, Date rangeMost Recent, Pinned, or Type. Once set, click Filter to display results.

 

Note: When a full or incremental backup is selected for delete, ALL associated backups that make up the full/incremental chain must also be deleted.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us