Scheduled Job Times Not Adjusted for Daylight Savings Time
The user account with which you log into UVB has a time zone associated with it. You can view and change the time zone by clicking Admin and then selecting Account from the menu. All dates and times that you enter or are displayed are in that time zone. However, when you create a job and the work is saved to an engine, the time is translated to the current Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).
For example, if you are in Eastern Time in the United States, on October 31, 2014 you are four hours behind GMT. If you were to schedule a backup job now and set the start time to 7pm, it would be translated into 11pm GMT, and everything would run as expected.
When Daylight Saving Time ends at 2am on November 2nd, you will be five hours behind GMT. Your backup job will still run at 11pm GMT, but that will now be 6pm for you instead of the 7pm you expect.
After Daylight Savings Time goes into effect, edit any scheduled jobs and move the start time forward by one hour.