Email Notifications on Removed Client

SUMMARY

Email Notifications on Removed Client

ISSUE

Purpose

To no longer receive email notifications on removed clients.

Description

Remove a client and all associated notifications attached to that client.

Cause

Why am I still receiving notifications on a client that was removed?

Resolution

In some cases there are schedules associated with the client still. The first step is to remove all associated schedules attached to the client. Once that has been completed make sure that retention settings for the client are at 0 for both maximum and minimum days. Proceed to remove client in the normal fashion upon those completed steps.

Third-Party Sources

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us