Delete a schedule from the Enterprise scheduling system

SUMMARY

Delete a schedule from the Enterprise scheduling system

ISSUE

Purpose

This article discusses how to remove a schedule created using the global scheduling system.

Symptoms / Description

The global scheduling system is the original scheduling interface for the Unitrends system, released in version 5.x.  The global scheduling system is superseded by per-Computer backup system which adds ease of use and simpler scheduling design.  The global scheduling system allows for more complex, multi-system schedule design.

Resolution

To remove a global schedule, follow these steps.

  1. Select the Unitrends backup system in the left-hand navigation pane.
  2. Select "Backup" Tab from the top row of menu items.
  3. In the main windows, select "Schedules" Tab.
  4. Highlight the schedule you wish to modify in the list.
  5. Select the Delete trashcan icon below or drag and drop schedule to trashcan to delete the schedule.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us