How do I clear the Errors from the BACKUP SUMMARY?

ISSUE

ISSUE: How do I clear the Errors from the BACKUP SUMMARY?


CAUSE: There is no option to acknowledge or clear the errors from the Dashboard. Clicking on the Errors section only presents to you the Backup Failures report.

 

RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION: The BACKUPS SUMMARY section is based on compiled data that we have from the last 7 days. In order for this information to change, you need to change the data. In the case of an Error, the data is related to a failure within the last 7 days. If you delete the backup job that failed, this area will be repopulated taking into consideration what has been deleted. Counts are updated hourly by default. Manually running updates for the BACKUP SUMMARY can take an extended period of time and will not be reflected right away.

To remove a failed backups:
  1) Click Recover > Backup Catalog.
  2) From the FILTER BACKUPS, uncheck Successes, then click Filter. (Ensure the data range is set for 7 or more days)
  3) Find the failed job(s), then click Delete from the top, the click Confirm
  4) The values in the BACKUP SUMMARY will change within the hour.
 

NOTES

NOTE: Manually running updates for the BACKUP SUMMARY can take an extended period of time and will not be reflected right away. There is no hour glass or any indication the recalculation is occurring.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us