[Animated Tutorial] How to Reset Backup Copy

SUMMARY

Steps to suspend, reset, and resume hot backup copy operations

ISSUE

Backup copy jobs are not moving, as a first troubleshooting step you can reset the connection between the source and the target.

RESOLUTION

User-added image

TASKS

1. Navigate to Configure > Appliances

User-added image
 

2. Select your local source backup appliance and click Edit

User-added image
 

3. Select the Backup Copy Tab

User-added image
 

4. Check the box "Suspend backup copies from this appliance" and click Save

User-added image
 

5. Return to the same dialog and click "Reset Backup Copy"

User-added image
 

6. Uncheck the box "Suspend backup copies from this appliance" and click Save

User-added image
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us