How do I remove the restore and the shared mounts after restoring a VM as a File Level?

SUMMARY

When restoring a VM as a File Level which produces a Share within the Unitrends system of the data, there is no clear indication of where to tear this down. How do I remove this share and the restore?

ISSUE

When restoring a VM as a File Level it produces a Share within the Unitrends system of the data. How do I remove this share and the restored data?

 

RESOLUTION

 

From the HTML5 Web Administrative Interface (v9.x and newer):

  1. Click on Recovery,New 9.0 Interface icon labeled "Recovery"
  2. Click on File Level Recovery. New 9.0 Interface tab from within Recover labeled "File Level Recovery"
  3. Click on the item, then click the Remove New 9.0 Interface tab from within Recover > File Level Recovery labeled "Remove"
Only the above is possible in the Web Admin UI
For more information, reference Virtualization Terminology.
The following below is no longer possible, as it would require Adobe Flash.
From the Legacy Administrative Interface (Recovery Console):
  1. Click on Settings > System Monitoring > Restore Disk Images.
  2. From the list click on the Image. Settings > System Monitoring > Restore Disk Images > Restore Images
  3. Choose "Tear Down" Legacy - Icon - Tear Down
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Contact us